This is So


I never knew
what it meant
to feel as so.
This is not love. No.
This is not what you feel
when you love.
This is how we feel though.
I never learned or reality,
surreal.
I found more time to kill.
learning I’m not where I want to be
or where I imagined.
This is my revelation.
As I may have imagined.
I’m so tired.
As you must believe.
Love is hard pressed
to not have me leave.
Perhaps I’m  pressed
to not have her go.
Save me please.
This is not a feeling I know.
I wrote poems
that I never read.
Aspiration
I never did.
And my soul hurts.

Leave a Reply

