Vicious Love


I want to hold you tightly
until it hurts
then at the last second,
before release of caged insides
I want to rip away.
If nothing lasts
or it feels that way
In disgust
I want to run away.
No longer hold you
as close as I used to
until we almost became one
and you gasped for air after.
Staring in disbelief at me,
how I loved you.
In passion rip the skin off me
until my back is red like a slave’s.
Teach me how to not think of freedom.
Make these parallels ring
like funeral bells do at weddings.
And when we think of future things
for a moment we can try to not worry
about when death forces us to part.
 

Leave a Reply

