Pictures With Words


Stare into space.
Lie on your back.
I’ll paint this time.
Close your eyes and listen.
The light glistens on you.
Casting contrasting shadows
while my emotions quietly battle.
Your scarf has me at a lost.
I hoped to see the eggs of man’s desire.
As you kick off shoes
I see blue hills
that I’d journey longer than the Hebrews
if only to reach the promise land.
I stopped asking
merely basking in this moment
hoping that for a second
I can trace the lines
the artist divine
drew to make you.

Leave a Reply

